Three leaders of the splash park committee resign

ONTARIO -- Three members of a volunteer committee that took the lead on creating a new water park in Ontario resigned Friday.

Megan Cook, who spearheaded the formation of the Friends of the Aquatic Center in 2016, sent a letter of resignation to Ontario city officials on Friday.

In the letter, she states that she, Shawna Peterson and Lisa Reeser have resigned.

"I feel that our committee . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Malheur Enterprise digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.