A history of Oregon governor’s races

Here is the history of elections for governor in Oregon:


In 2014, Democrat John Kitzhaber secured his fourth term overall as governor, and second consecutive, by beating Republican Dennis Richardson 733,230 to 648,542. Kitzhaber also served as governor from 1995 to 2003. However, he didn’t hold the office long, as an influence-peddling scheme involving his fiancée Cylvia Hayes led to . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Malheur Enterprise digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.