Nyssa FFA honors members, top volunteers

Twenty-four students traveled to Redmond, Oregon over Spring Break from the Nyssa FFA Chapter to compete and participate in a variety of events at the Oregon FFA State Convention. (Submitted photos)

NYSSA – The Nyssa FFA and FFA Alumni recently held their annual awards banquet and auction, drawing a crowd of community supporters.

The event raises money for scholarships.

Retired Oregon FFA State Officer Sundee Speelmon, alumni of the Adrian FFA Chapter, spoke to the group. 

The event included installment of newly elected officers: president Myo Castro, vice president Makayla Kesler, secretary Sara Stephen, treasurer Britain Hartley, reporter Victoria Moore, sentinel Colton Rindlisbacher, historian Zachary Friend, parliamentarian Austin Romans, and alumni chair Chloe Richards. 

The event included accolades for chapter members, past and present.

Les Linegar was awarded the Honorary Nyssa FFA Chapter Degree. Linegar . . .