Bulldogs grab second straight state title

For the second consecutive year and the 12th time in the school’s history, the Nyssa wrestling team is the state’s 3A team champions.

The Bulldogs put up a total of 209 points during the Oregon State School Activities tournament, which concluded Saturday, Feb. 27, in Portland.

Nyssa ran away from the rest of the teams, putting up 209 total points compared to second-place . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Malheur Enterprise digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.